Adequacy Working Group 

Market parties can discuss the development and evolution of the different mechanisms related to the adequacy topic within this working group

What does the Adequacy Working Group do?

Adequacy ensures that the total available and expected capacity, including imports, is sufficient to meet demand at all times. To guarantee Belgium’s security of supply in the long term the federal government’s energy strategy laid out a few years ago a number of new measures in order to face energy supply challenges. As the operator of Belgium’s high-voltage grid, Elia advises the federal government on guaranteeing the country’s security of supply. Moreover, Elia is responsible for a number of tasks assigned to Elia by law.

The working group deals with a variety of subjects, including:

  • the Strategic Reserve;
  • the Capacity Remuneration Mechanism ; and
  • the biannual 10 year Adequacy & Flexibility Study.

Organisation

The Adequacy Working Group meets around eight times a year and reports directly to the plenary meeting.

Administrative duties for this working group are handled by:

  • Chairman: James Matthys-Donnadieu
  • Secretary: Martine Verelst
  • Documents
According to the Royal Decree of 28 April 2021 (DutchFrench), Elia submitted the Calibration Report related to the Delivery Period 2026-27 to the Minister of Energy, the CREG and the Directorate-General for Energy of the FPS Economy on 15 November 2021.

This website uses cookies to provide you with an optimal browsing experience. Some cookies are strictly necessary for the operation of this website and cannot be rejected, while others are used for analytical/functional/targeting purposes and can be rejected. For more information, please consult ourCookie Policy . You can manage/change your cookie preferences at any time. If you do not manage your preferences, only the cookies which are strictly necessary will be accepted.

Groupe de travail Adequacy

Les acteurs du marché peuvent discuter du développement et de l'évolution des différents mécanismes liés au sujet de l'adéquation au sein de ce groupe de travail

Quels sont les aspects traités par le groupe de travail Adequacy ?

L’adéquation garantit que l’ensemble de la capacité disponible et prévue, y compris les importations, soit suffisante à tout moment pour répondre à la demande.

Pour garantir la sécurité d'approvisionnement de la Belgique à long terme, la stratégie énergétique du gouvernement fédéral a défini, il y a quelques années, une série de nouvelles mesures pour faire face aux défis de l'approvisionnement énergétique. En tant que gestionnaire du réseau haute tension belge, Elia conseille le gouvernement fédéral pour garantir la sécurité d'approvisionnement du pays. En outre, Elia est responsable d'un certain nombre de tâches qui lui sont attribuées par la loi.

Le groupe de travail traite de divers sujets, notamment :

  • la réserve stratégique ;
  • le mécanisme de rémunération de la capacité ; et
  • l'étude biannuelle décennale sur l'adéquation et la flexibilité.

Organisation

Le groupe de travail Adequacy se réunit environ huit fois par an et rend directement compte à la séance plénière.

Le secrétariat de ce groupe de travail est assuré par :

  • Président : James Matthys-Donnadieu
  • Secrétaire : Martine Verelst
  • Documents
Conformément à l’arrêté royal du 28 avril 2021, Elia a soumis le 15 novembre 2021 au ministre de l'Énergie, à la CREG et à la direction générale de l'Énergie du SPF Économie le rapport de calibration relative à la période de livraison 2026-27.

Ce site web utilise des cookies pour optimaliser votre expérience de navigation. Certains de ces cookies sont strictement nécessaires pour garantir le fonctionnement de ce site web et ne peuvent pas être refusés. D’autres sont utilisés à des fins d’analyse/de fonctionnalité/de ciblage et peuvent être refusés. Pour plus d’informations, vous pouvez consulter notre Politique en matière de cookies . Vous pouvez gérer/modifier vos préférences en matière de cookies à tout moment. Si vous ne gérez pas vos préférences en matière de cookies, seuls les cookies strictement nécessaires seront acceptés.